It’s a start

Is anyone else doing the Super Summer Challenge from Back to Her Roots?

I’ve been pretty excited about the challenge since I first read about it.   I’ve been in major need of some sort of motivation and this just seems to be the right thing at the right time.

The customizable templates that Cassie provided worked great for me.  I used some of the items that Cassie had on her list and added plenty of my own.  Then, because I’m a total nerd, I printed them out and took them to the office store to be laminated.

I’ve hit a few items on my list so far today:

Drink a cup of tea (10 points) and eat a meal outside (10 points).

Tea with breakfast on the back patio

Greek yogurt with fruit and granola.
Greek yogurt with fruit and granola.

Limit myself to only one soda for the day.

Track everything I eat for the day. (I use MyFitnessPal)

I never said I met my calorie goals for the day :) but I DID track everything.

I never said I met my calorie goals for the day 🙂 but I DID track everything.

It’s not a stellar start, but it’s not bad either.  I still have a few hours left before I go to bed, maybe I’ll earn some more points during that time.  (My first goal is to reach 5000 points, my ultimate goal is to reach 10000 points by the end of August.  That will be TOUGH.)  I need to average about 110 points per day to reach my goal.

Overall, I’m pretty okay with my first day of the challenge.  How did you spend your first day of June?

Tell me what you think!

