Soggy

The weather was CRAPPY today.

My driveway, it's wet, and chilly.

My driveway, it’s wet, and chilly.

view thru the Windshield on my way to meet up for my run.

view thru the Windshield on my way to meet up for my run.

It rained almost all day.  It’s been pretty warm the last several days, but it’s rained a TON.  I had two miles on my schedule for yesterday.  I slept in and missed my window of clear weather.  So that meant I HAD to get two miles in today.   I knew that the new Revolution Runners would be running today at 4pm.  The RR is a group of new runners that have just started training for a 5k.  I figured I may as well head out and join them for a very soggy run.  It was in the low 50’s and pouring rain when I headed to the meetup point.

It was very wet and a bit chilly, but the time went FAST.  They were doing a run 60 seconds walk 90 seconds rotation today so I just joined in, but then added a bit extra on then while they were doing their cool down walk.

I got in my 2 miles in just under 30 minutes.

I have an early meeting on Tuesday so I can’t do a morning run.  I plan on moving it to Monday instead.  Which means I’ll have to head to bed soon so I can get my butt out of bed and on the treadmill tomorrow.

So, that wraps up week two of my training.  I’m happy to say I’ve done EVERY run on my training schedule so far.  Go Me!

This week I finally have runs on my schedule greater than 2 miles.  I’ve got a “long” run of a whole 3 miles coming up this weekend. 😉

To end up the post here’s a few pics of my daughter rocking some pretty awesome outfits.  She’s a riot.

We watched some Crossfit competition on TV, which prompted her to set up her own crossfit circuit in the living room.  Here she is with sweatband, towel to wipe said sweat, and cheetah print pants.  lol

We watched some Crossfit competition on TV, which prompted her to set up her own crossfit circuit in the living room. Here she is with sweatband, towel to wipe said sweat, and cheetah print pants. lol

She's a super hero.  And one day will hate me for posting pics of her wearing underwear over a leotard.

She’s a super hero. And one day will hate me for posting pics of her wearing underwear over a leotard.

One thought on “Soggy

Tell me what you think!

