December Dozen

As I mentioned in my last post, I sort of screwed up my last 4 week challenge.  But I’m not gonna give up!  I don’t consider it a complete failure.  I did have just shy of three solid weeks of goal meeting before I just fell to crap.

So, I’ve created a new challenge for me.  It will start Saturday and last the entire month of December.

I like alliteration, so it’s the December Dozen.  12 habits to work into my life.

  1. Run at least 3 times a week.  (I ALWAYS struggle with this…)
  2. Walk at least 1 time per week.  (I’ve not taken walks in a LONG time, I can get a mile in easily during a break at work.)
  3. Drink 8 cups of water per day.  (To minimize my soda consumption…i’ve got a coca-cola problem…)
  4. Stay away from the fast food drivethru on the way to work. (UGH!  It’s so gross, it’s so bad for me, but it’s so EASY.)
  5. Do a plank at least 5 times a week.  I’ll be shooting for 60 second planks.  (My core is non-existent)
  6. Squats 3 times/week.  (Any suggestions for how many reps/sets for a weakling?)
  7. Bicep curls 3 times/week. (2-3 sets of 12-15)
  8. Bank 30 miles of running or walking for the month. (IF I keep up with #1 above, I should have no problem with this.)
  9. Pack my lunch at least 3 times a week. (I eat out WAY too often.)
  10. Pushups 3 times/week.  (OMG, I SUCK at these…)
  11. Triceps 3 times/week
  12. Situps 3 times/week.  (Not sure how many yet.  I’ll need to fine tune. Suggestions? Again, for someone that’s a weakling.)

I’m a total dork, so I created the little sheet above.  I think if you double click on it you can see it larger?  I printed it out on 11×17 (inch) paper so it’s easy to see.  I’ll cross out one of the decorations for each completed item.  (There’s a key at the bottom of the sheet so i know what each decoration represents.)

I’m obviously no graphic designer, I just wanted something visual for myself so i have a big reminder.  It will hang right by the door into our garage, an area I walk by multiple times a day.  So it should work as a constant reminder.

If at the end of the year I’ve completed ALL of the goals, this chick is getting a massage!!!  So wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “December Dozen

  1. One of these days I will learn how to increase the font size so I don’t need a magnifier to read my posts. I’m just impressed I figured out how to get a picture in my post. Though the spacing sucks.

  2. Pingback: Let’s get this thing started! « schleppin

  3. Pingback: December Dozen Update Days 10- « schleppin

Tell me what you think!

