uh oh

Thanksgiving has come and gone. Which means I’m now stuck in elastic waistband pants until I get my rear in gear and get back on track.

3.5 weeks ago I started a 4 week challenge for myself. And let me tell you, I KICKED it’s butt for the first three weeks. So over 4 weeks I had four things I had to do.

1) Drink 8 glasses of water each day. The biggest reason for this challenge for me, is that if I’m trying to get in the water, I won’t drink as much soda. (Coke is my drug of choice!)

2) Don’t get fast food breakfasts on my way to work.

3) Run at least 3 times a week.

4) Do a 60 second plank at least 5 times a week.

I even created a cute little chart to keep track of my progress.
40by45

Like I said, I was doing FABULOUSLY with all four of these challenges until maybe a week ago. The water thing is no problem when I’m at work. I take a water bottle with me in the morning, then just refill it from our water cooler throughout the day. I hadn’t stopped for fast food on the way to work at all. The plank thing was actually pretty fun. We would have a family plank off many evenings. I rarely could hold it for a full 60 seconds, but I would do two to add up to 60 seconds when I couldn’t hold it all at once. I was definitely improving! The running 3 times a week thing is a challenge for me. I really DON’T LIKE running. And I find it difficult to fit it into my daily schedule. But I was doing it.

Then it all just kind of fell to crap. On Sunday, I jacked up my back, I dunno what happened, but one moment I was fine, the next I could hardly move and I was in pain. I took it easy Sunday and Monday (which means no running and no planks). Apparently if i’m going to sit on the couch all day, I am then required to eat and drink like crap as well. So, it all went downhill. This week I’ve drank a TON of soda, had very little water, eaten fast food 3 times, and not run or planked at all!

Okay, I’ve put it out there. Hopefully that’s enough to guilt me into getting back on track….we’ll see.

Tell me what you think!

